Our Recent Race Results



Penn Ohio Logo  Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stock Results Page


PPMS Results 5/31 Raceway 7 6/13 Erie Results 6/15    
Expo Results 7/10 PPMS 8/9 & MRP 8/10      


Shaun Faucett
Shaun Faucett at MRP

Shaun Faucett wins at MRP on August 24

 (MRP Coutesy of Mercer Raceway Park)

In the Penn Ohio Pro Stack Championship, Curtis J. Bish took command and held off the prevailing track champion, Rusty Moore, for most of the way. However, in the final several laps, Randy Wyant came to life, picking off cars in quick succession. He got to second by the time the white flag flew, and he was pressing Bish hard for the lead as they went through the first and second corners.

Bish slid up a bit coming off the second corner, and that gave Wyant some room to try for an inside pass as they raced towards turn three. However, Bish would not give up so easily, and the two cars came together in the middle of the straight, spinning wildly towards turn three. In the mad scramble, racers were looking for any opening to make it through the corner. Most did, but when the dust settled, there were four machines tangled together. Wyant’s car took the most damage, but Bish and Chris Withers pitted for repairs before rejoining the race.

The racers were still keyed up and it took two tries to get the final lap in the books.

Shaun Fawcett was able to hold off Chris Schneider for the final lap. Rusty Moore took third. Rob Shook and Bobby Heim were next. Bob McCann, Pat Fielding, Rob Bates, Rod Laskey, and Tim Burns followed them to the finish.

The three heat winners were Moore, Schneider, and Bish. There was no B Main.

Penn Ohio Pro Stock Championship Series: Shaun Fawcett, Chris Schneider, Rusty Moore, Rob Shook, Bobby Heim, Bob McCann, Pat Fielding, Rob Bates, Rod Laskey, Tim Burns, Jeff Broniszewski, Bob Schwartzmiller, Shane Applebee, Rusty Martz, Chris Withers, Brett McDonald, Jesse Brock, Curtis J. Bish, Randy Wyant, Tim Bish, Shawn Hooks, Dan Smeal, Colton Gearhart, Gary Miller, Jr., Anthony Brown (DNS).






image1 image2 image3 image4 image5 image6

Our Logo

The Homak Penn/Ohio Pro Stock Championship Series showcases the talent of the Stock Car Class and the series will feature a minimum 10 race schedule and $10,000 Point Fund in 2014!!

Rusty Martz

Rusty Martz, the series point leader picked up his first win at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway on August 9! 

Shaun Faucett 

Shaun Faucett in Victory Lane August 24 at Mercer Raceway Park for his first series victory!

Chris Withers

Chris Withers in Victory Lane following the Tom Weller Memorial at Raceway 7 - Round 2 of 10 of the Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stock Championship Series.

Shaun Hooks

Series Director Shaun Hooks with the victory in Round 3 at Eriez Speedway on June 15

Chris Schneider

Chris Schneider in Victory Lane at Expo as part of the Trumbull County Fair.  He picked up his second win of the series at Mercer Raceway Park on August 10 to become the first repeat winner, then dominated the weekend at Sharon to earn the first Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stock Championship!!

themed object

Whats New...

  • Chris Schneider wins 4 events & crowned first ever champion!!
  • Penn/Ohio Pro Stock Series nears 500 likes on Facebook, Check us out and Like us Now!
  • Jesse Brock wins the HOMAK Tool Chest at Sharon! Congrats Jesse & Thank You Homak!
  • Details for 2014 Awards will be announced.
  • Plans for 2015 being worked on now!
  • Thanks to all the sponsors, fans, drivers and especially Homak for an Awesome 2014!!!


Penn Ohio Pro Stocks
Bookmark and Share
follow me on facebook  
get in touch
back to top